Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Michael Grant

State Farm® Insurance Agent Michael Grant

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (56 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Lee Goodman

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Agency was very professional and knowledgeable."

Angela Rice

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael and his associate Brandon did a fantastic job of getting my Auto and Home Insurance policies with State Farm transferred from our old home in Arizona to our new home in Charlotte, NC. Moving across the country is not an easy task but they managed to take some of the worry off my shoulders. Thank you State Farm and thank you Michael and Brandon for your assistance . I am looking forward to another 30 plus years with State Farm in my new home."

Ngrochap Asong

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Transfer process was smooth and Brandon was very prompt and easy to work with."

Angela Moore

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"When I first moved here from Atlanta I got a mailer from Michael Grant about insurance and helping my credit and explained to me about loans they offered. That was over 20 years ago and he and his firm has helped me with EVERY thing. I own my home now...cars and with life insurances for my whole family all becuase of Mr. Grant..Try him and you will see the big picture of what LIFE mean. I THANK YOU MR.GRANT"

Donna Belk

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional‼️"

Sulai Santana

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael’s State Farm agency is the only place I will use for insurance. Not only have they handled my claims efficiently and effectively, but they treat me like family through all of our life changes - new driver in the household, insuring our home, etc and always go above and beyond."

Lee Smith

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great team of people"

Crystal Gill

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service all the time"

Benita Smith

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael Grant and his office has gone up and beyond to met my needs. I first started needing auto coverage. Then, Mr. Grant office assisted with information for coverage for some business insurance for a friend in trucking. I found myself needing other services, to extend my life insurance and rental as well. Michael has been my agent for years. He is awesome, I enjoy his team at his Kings Drive office.💻🖥 😊🎉 His office is available online, over the phone and in person to met your insurance needs."

A A

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael Grant is an awesome agent. I have been a customer for about two decades. I actually don’t feel like a customer but more like friend. When I call he is always helpful. If there is an award from State Farm, he should get agent of the year."

Al Gray

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have been with the agency over 15 years and have experience nothing but superb service. Staff well informed. Would recommend this agency to any one looking for not only great service but some one who is also interested in your overall insurance needs!"

Robin S

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome service! Am now getting full coverage for less than Limu Emu quoted me just for liability! Couldn't be more thrilled! I LOVE saving money and I saved a lot today! Thanks so much! 😊"

Cynthia Bell

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend this State Farm agency. Micahel and his team go above and beyond to ensure that whatever the issue may nbe, they can handle it with ease. I appreciate the professionalism shown to myself and my daughter."

Jordan Anderson

May 18, 2022

1  out of  5
"I have been with Michael Grant and his team since 2014, and within the last couple of months, I have really had a troubling experience with him as an agent as well as his team. When I called to get assistance, I am always directed to voicemail with very minimal call backs when ask. They tend to not be upfront with you when it comes to questions about your policy, and it took there underwriting team close to a year to remove unnecessary charges off of my insurance policy. I had just about everything under this company (home, life and auto) but I have made the switch and have taken my business elsewhere. Very disappointed in this company. Like there slogan says, "Like a good neighbor Statefarm is there" and they were in the beginning, but as of late, they haven't been too neighborly."

Yev Minovskaya

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been a State farm customer for going on 15 years (8 of those with Michael Grant office). Never had an issue that was not resolved. Andrew Armstrong for everything taken care of in a less than 20 min. Makes my day go by soothing I tell ya that much!"

Miguel Piña (El Piña)

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service! Takes the time to actually help with questions you have. Great agent to have on your side"

Fran Hayes

September 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I moved here from another state a month ago, so I'm in the midst of a lot of changes from moving home, motor vehicle changes, etc. I'd gotten several quotes online yesterday and decided on State Farm. Andrew followed up with emails and a phone call and helped me obtain my new auto insurance coverage. He was professional, friendly, and very helpful."

Katie Borowski

August 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Andrew was great and super helpful!"

Dexter Williams

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great feedback from Michael very detailed in his approach to help clients understand policy for the benefit of the driver and whomever is at fault along with the cost per person. Thanks!"

J.B. Langley

August 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Michael Grant and his team are absolutely fantastic to work with. With clear communication, a willingness to help and an efficiency at which they work, Michael and his team have always treated me well. Additionally, their friendly demeanor always made stopping by their office to do business something to look forward to. I highly recommend."

Krystle Stroud

August 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with State Farm for a few years now and I must say everyone at the Micheal Grant office are truly amazing, especially Andrew Armstrong! He is willing to go the extra mile to assist and does it in professional friendly manner."

Hannah Wilkie

August 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Andrew was very helpful, the whole process was quick and easy!"

Henry Warner

July 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Andrew Armstrong was a TON of help! Highly recommend."

Brian Bright

July 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always on top of things and explains insurance so I can figure it out. Awesome people that work there and Michael is always trustworthy and has time for my calls."

Nathan Phillips

July 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been using Michael Grant’s State Farm office for several years now and they’ve always provided me with excellent customer service. Just recently I had to add some things to my policy and had the pleasure of speaking with Andrew Armstrong. Andrew was super polite and positive from the time he answered the phone and said hello. He had so much patience with me and was very understanding with what I needed done. He called me several times just to make sure everything was done correctly and that I was satisfied! Michael Grant and his team are awesome!!!"